Insurance is for what's replaceable...
we're here for what's not.
Frequently Asked Questions
Alarm companies, alarm installers and alarm salesmen in the state of Texas must possess a license issued by the Private Security Bureau of the Texas Department of Public Safety. If an alarm salesman or installer comes to your home or business selling or installing security alarm systems, ask them to show you their state issued license ID card.
Alarm monitoring services should be conducted through an Underwriters Laboratory ® listed facility. There may be some differences in procedure and response time but these won’t be associated with the size of the monitoring company or its location. Because the alarm system sends signals electronically, monitoring companies can be located just about anywhere.
How do I protect myself?
Is one monitoring service better than another?
How much does it really cost?
Ever wonder how alarm companies can charge $99.00 to install a security system and still pay for advertising, sales commissions, equipment costs, regulatory insurance, personnel expenses plus other costs of doing business? Typically speaking, embedded in “their” monthly alarm monitoring fee is a three year obligation to lock in higher alarm monitoring rates.
What if I have my own alarm system?
In most cases we can reprogram your existing alarm system. In some cases, the large nation wide companies may use specially
manufactured alarm control systems to prevent reprogramming. If this is the case, we can replace your existing alarm control panel and keypad for $99.00 when subscribing to our monitoring services.
Do I need an Alarm Permit?
Alarm permits are required in many counties and municipalities throughout Texas and while Austin is no exception, fines or even civil penalties may be in effect for your area.